top of page
  • Martechi

43rd Colonial Fleet Animation


It's high time I did another proper animation, with multiple shots, some music and so on. So, here it is, the first proper video for Bonfire Stars!

The individual shots here all experiments of some sort. It's the first time I ever gave anything like an "interior machinery" element a go. It turned out a bit dark and there aren't many custom details or textures in there, but I see the potential for the future.

This is also the first video I've ever used volumetric fog and lighting in, plus some more dynamic camera shots and effects elements I'd like to expand on in the future.

I don't want all future animations to stay in this tech-demo phase, though. Animations, video editing and so on all take time, but eventually, there are ideas for a proper narrated video project on the horizon. For now, I hope you'll enjoy this first step, too!



Comentarios


bottom of page