top of page
  • Martechi

WIP & Progress Blog

I've been considering for a while now how to best handle work-in-progress updates. Knowing the frustration of erratic upload schedules, I'd like to provide something to fill in the gaps.


I'm not a huge fan of sharing unfinished work and since I'm not a professional in any way, I also don't think I'd have much to offer by breaking down the technical details of my process. However, what I can offer are insights into the thought processes and inspirations that go into worldbuilding and the art of ongoing projects.


This is the sort of content that I myself enjoy seeing from other creators, and I believe it will also be a help to me writing these out properly. Most importantly, though, this will also be an opportunity for more community discussions that can influence and shape the way Bonfire Stars progresses.


We'll see if this is of any interest to anyone at all, but ideally, I'd hope to create a small platform of discussion that takes inspirations from the great Science Fiction franchises out there and considers them in terms of smaller personal projects, be it my own or those of watchers chiming in.


I'll publish these small write-ups on the "progress blog" of the Bonfire Stars project page. Some of them I will share on DeviantArt and elsewhere, but not all so as to not excessively add updates to the feeds of those only interested in the finished art.


With this sort of mission statement out of the way, I look forward to sharing some thoughts and insights whenever I don't have the next batch of full artworks on the way.


See you then!

Comments


bottom of page